Formatting Lenovo® IdeaPad S10-3s
Do you want to learn about the consequences of formatting your Lenovo IdeaPad S10-3s laptop?
Lenovo IdeaPad S10-3s laptop comes with a range of advanced hardware configuration to make computing smoother. You may need to format your Lenovo IdeaPad S10-3s laptop when you want to change the operating system or when it has got corrupted. You may also format your system when it is infected by malware which is hard to remove even with a robust antivirus software tool. Even the corrupted files, drivers and software issues will force you to format your Lenovo IdeaPad S10-3s laptop. In addition, to overcome the issues of slow or poor system performance you may need to format the laptop. Formatting is a tedious task and may take some time in your Lenovo IdeaPad S10-3s laptop. So, you need to ensure proper power backup during the process.
The following are some of the consequences of formatting your Lenovo IdeaPad S10-3s laptop:
- Reinstallation of all drivers and software
- Loss of data
- Loss of preferences and settings
Reinstallation of all drivers and software
After your Lenovo IdeaPad S10-3s laptop is formatted, you will be required to install the operating system, drivers and software programs. This is because all the saved software and drivers get deleted when you format the system. You can reinstall the required software programs from the backup maintained by you. It is better to have a backup on a CD or DVD.
Loss of data
By formatting your Lenovo IdeaPad S10-3s laptop, all the data stored in the system's hard drive will get deleted. You will lose all the license keys, important files and folders in your Lenovo IdeaPad S10-3s laptop. So, you need to backup all the data on a separate storage media before formatting the system.
All your settings will get changed and Lenovo IdeaPad S10-3s laptop will get back to its default factory settings after you have formatted it. Even your preferences will get lost. In such a situation, you mey need to re-set all the settings, such as scheduled scanning settings, firewall settings, Internet settings, etc. in order to use your system like you were using it prior to formatting it.